Blood Chord Series

The Blood Chord books are an adult paranormal fantasy series featuring Claire, who is newly single and newly dead-ish. Fans of Charlaine Harris's Sookie Stackhouse series, Laurell K. Hamilton's Anita Blake series and J.R. Rain's Samantha Moon series will enjoy the Blood Chord books. 

Book One - KILL ME



 Available @









Three days ago, she was a wife, a mother, and very much alive... then the music called to her.

Marketing maven Claire has one goal for the Music Expo-- to land a few whales so that her boss will give her a badly needed raise.


Vampire Bette wants to find a human with untapped talents that she can mold and control. Using a haunted violin, she lures Claire in with her lilting song and bewitching smile. In that moment, Claire's life is unraveled and she finds herself with more than strange dreams and overdue bills to worry about. Much more. 

To make matters worse, Claire is attracted to two unlikely people-- both can light Claire's fire, but is either of them the only one

Unfortunately for Claire, life isn't all song lyrics and seduction. Tied to darkness by blood and power, Claire must harness her abilities if she has any hope of returning home to her daughter and regaining her former life.


Kill Me, the debut novel from author Alex Owens, is a quirky paranormal fantasy complete with music, magic, fangs and freaks. Be forewarned, this is not your daughter's paranormal.

Bite Me 




Pre-order in now at 50% off ($2.99) on Amazon

Blurb:

After the disastrous business trip that ended her mortal life, all Claire wants to do is get her freakish talents and blood-lust (and let's be honest, regular ol' lust too) under control, so that she can be a good mom, hide her fangs and maybe try to coax her stripper-turned-nanny into wearing some actual clothes that won't make the local biddies fire up the gossip chain. 

Thanks to her Vampire Disability Fund, Claire just might get the boring life of her dreams after all. So what if two brothers (one hot, one decidedly jerkish) have moved into the only other house in her remote neck of the woods? And so what if she hasn't heard a peep out of her maker Bette or the other two members of The Triad? No news is good news, right? 

Oh, how wrong she is... 


1 comment: